Football and Thanksgiving

Hey, I’ve been away for a couple of days.  Life has taken a toll on me, but I am back. 

This weekend we had my sons football banquet. This is his last year playing rec. league.   Next year he will be a freshman in highs schoo.  I am excited and nervous at the same time. The kids get so much bigger at that level and hit so muc harder.

Sunday was also the day the football league annouced that Jim was stepping down as head coach to move on to the high school and that my husband Scott is taking over.  It ismy own privatetly proud moment.

Now the next subject. How many of you are going to get up early and hit the stores on Black FRiday?   I have not decided yet. It depends on the weather here in the north.  I hate the cold, but I hate driving in the snow more.

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone.

They are all Winners!

They are all Winners!

Leave a Reply

