It’s my boy’s Birthday(an he is turning into a man)

dscn0077It’s hard to believe that my son is turning 14yrs old today. I have very vivid memories of him running around the house in his walker still. How does this happen. They are babies who we wish grow out of diapers( at least I couldn’t wait for diapers to be over)and then they are young men getting ready to leave middle school an go to high school.

I always tend to get a  little emotional when Dom has a Bday. I don’t know if its because he was my first. I also have noticed that he talks more to his father now than me. I guess that’s what he needs, but I miss him talking to me about school an girls.

Happy Birthday Dominic.

Leave a Reply

