Back to running and it felt good.

About a year ago I started to run(which I hate) so that I could run a mile when I went to visit my friend in NJ. That was my goal 1mile. When the time came I did achieve that goal and then I let it go. I came home and found every excuse not to run. Now I find myself with the weight gain and a feeling of blah most days. So after healing a foot injury I started running again. I am taking it slow. 1/2 mile at a time for the first week during my walk.
What surprised me was how good it felt and how easy it was even though I had not done it for a while.
I hope this feeling last.

Leave a Reply

